You are currently viewing The 2011-12 Season Awards Winners

The 2011-12 Season Awards Winners

  • Post category:Club Awards

KL AwardThe 2011-12 Season Awards Winners:

Tonight saw the club present trophies, medals and presents to all players and club members who had been elected for all their work over the season.

Congratulations to all the winners

Club Committee Awards

Club Player Of The Year Jack Tucker
Club Goalkeeper Of The Year Megan Norris
Andrew Salmons Memorial Joshua Roberts
Service To The Club Michael Baker

Team Player’s Award

A Team’s Player’s Player Will Martin
B Team’s Player’s Player Josh Gay
Schoolboys A Team’s Player’s Player Will Martin
Schoolboys B Team’s Player’s Player Harry Greeves
Intermediates A Team’s Player’s Player Tom Barry
Minors A Team’s Player’s Player Zak Robinson
Minors B Team’s Player’s Player Joshua Roberts
U11’s Team’s Player’s Player Joshua Roberts

Club Coach Awards

MIP Seniors Rees Parfitt & Tom Barry
MIP Junior Ria Griffin

Team Co-Ordinator Awards

MVP A Team Will Martin
MVP B Team Jamie Griffin
MVP Schoolboys A Team Olly Cox
MVP Schoolboys B Team Tom Barry
MVP Intermediates A Team Alex Hunn
MVP Minors A Team Matthew Baker
MVP Minors B Team Fergus Griggs
MVP U11’s Team Ryan Howlett


The 2011/12 Season Highlights:


Josh Taylor Recieves National Award

Josh Taylor has been recognised by the NRHA as the best u17’s player of the season.

Josh is a member of the Schoolboys team who completed another unbeaten season in their Eastern Counties campaign as well as being a key member of the Senior A Team which managed to win the Eastern Counties Division 1 with a 100% record.

Senior A 100% Record

2011-SeniorA-TeamA great season in EC Division 1 saw the King’s Lynn Senior A Team topping the Eastern Counties League Division 1 table with a fantastic 100% record.

The Team:
Will Martin (GK), Andy Barnes, Ryan Barnes, Olly Cox, Sam Kay (Capt.), Jon Taylor, Josh Taylor, Adam Tucker, Jack Tucker.
Team Manager: Jerry Barnes

Schoolboys Complete Another Unbeaten Season

2011-SchoolboysAThis has been another successful season for the King’s Lynn Schoolboys A Team winning the Eastern Counties Cup Final, Eastern Counties League, the National Club Championships & The National Knockout Cup

The Team:
Will Martin (GK), Kasia Parfitt (GK), Andy Barnes, Ryan Barnes, Olly Cox, Josh Gay, Josh Taylor (Capt.), Adam Tucker & Jack Tucker,
Team Manager: Jerry Barnes

2011-MinorsAMinors A Complete An Unbeaten Season

The Minors A team had a great season, finishing unbeaten in the league and winning the EC Knockout Cup.

So close to a 100% record they were held to a draw in their penultimate League fixture

The Team:
Kat Baker (GK), Matthew Baker, Josh Horn, Owen Norris, Zak Robinson(Capt.), Ryan Shaw & Owen Scott
Team Manager: Andrew Horn

Sam Kay Helps Middlesbrough To National KO Cup

National-Cups-2012Congratulations to Lynn Player Sam Kay

As part of the Middlesbrough Team, helped secure the National KO Cup.

Sam also helped King’s Lynn to their 100% record in the Eastern Counties League Division 1.